MacBook With MacOS Mojave

When to Expect MacOS Mojave Later Today on Your Mac

By now, most Mac owners know that MacOS Mojave will be released to the public later today.  The next major update to Apple’s Operating System is bringing a lot of improvements, enhancements, and apps to a wide swath of MacBook, MacBook Pro, iMac, and iMac Pro machines.

So when exactly will we see all these software updates?  Sometime around 10:00 am Pacific.  That translates to 1:00 pm Eastern here in the United States, and 6:00 pm in London.

Here are some further time break downs:

  • Berlin 7:00 pm
  • Moscow: 8:00 pm
  • Beijing: 1:00 am on September 25th
  • Tokyo: 2:00 am on  September 25th
  • Sydney 3:00 am on September 25th

Mojave brings lot of great new features to Mac’s with a new system wide Dark Mode (along with transitioning wallpapers), Stacks on the desktop to keep similar file types organized, and marking up of screenshots with the markup tools.

The Apple News, Stocks, Home, and Voice Memos apps have been ported from iOS to macOS Mojave and will be a part of the standard build of MacOS 10.14 when it is released.  As is well documented at this point, Group FaceTime will not a part of this release as Apple removed it from the MacOS and iOS beta build several build ago.  The Cupertino company has indicated that the feature will be coming later this year.

MacBook With MacOS Mojave

MacBook With MacOS Mojave

Much like iOS 12, I expect that tomorrow or at some point later this week, we will see a beta build of 10.14.1 which will bring Group FaceTime to Macs.  That is what happened last week with iOS 12.1 and its first beta.

As for where you will be able to download MacOS Mojave, that will be in the Mac App Store (which is getting a revamp in Mojave too!).

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: